top of page

Coincidence


Absolute classic, but also quite freaky.

I was going through one of my photo albums from way back and came across this gem. It is a newspaper clipping of a Japanese teacher visiting my primary school (Wilston) in 1990. It would have been close to my first experience with the Japanese language and culture. As it states in the article, he comes from Gunma. Gunma! The place where I would be randomly assigned my first job in Japan in 2001 (to 2004). The place my wife comes from. The place where we had one of our wedding parties. The place where two of my kids were born. And now, the place where we live. Wow!

I am sure this guy is still teaching around here too.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page